Sweet talk

Yesterday I made a decision to sweet talk to me as much as I can, instead of criticizing or talking negatively in my head like I always do. By consciously making this choice, I am much more aware of all the negativity that runs through my head all day and whenever I have a negative thought or critique, I let it pass (because what you resists, persists) and then tell myself something kind and loving.

I must make the most of what I have right now, appreciate and concentrate on every positive thing to stop focusing on what I don’t have. I am very lucky in many areas of my life, so it shouldn’t be that hard to change my thoughts into beautiful ones.

Tomorrow is my 1 month anniversary of no barfing! I’m so proud of myself, and I’m starting to smell the sweetness of my upcoming great relationship with food and myself.

Lovely day today, and more of that loveliness on days to come.

Kisses, E.

5 thoughts on “Sweet talk

  1. Hey thanks for following my blog. I am so proud of your journey away from Bulimia, how exciting! That is an awesome thing you are doing, and I am glad you are sharing your oppertunity to aproach this breakthrough with the world.

    I hope you look at my website and find a lot of fun things to make, and things to look at. check out my empowered lifestyle section for a ton of cool stuff!

    Here’s something that may help you along this journey,
    remember when you wake up to ask yourself this empowering question:
    Why am I so lucky to here? many of us wake up thinking “why do I have to wake up”

    asking yourself this lucky and “get to” not “need to” questions will help you keep a positive empowered attitude throughout the day!!

    Hope to hear back from you!
    Live with passion,
    Cynthia Hule

    • Wow Cynthia! Thanks a lot for your words!!!! Your blog caught my attention when Eric (from Health Demystified) featured you on his “Rising stars” post. I love the fact that you not only post recipes, but powerful positive affirmations as well. I loved your tip on asking myself that question each morning. Some mornings are harder than other ones, this is definitely a long but exciting process. I am new to blogging and I am very grateful for this blogging community I have ran into, I am finding it to be the best therapy ;).
      Kisses and lots of love.
      Erika

      • I’m glad you like the blog. I think it’s very cool that you are journaling your way back to super health!! I’d love to hear about where you are now in this process and what you plan to do with your health and life! I have a free workout that you can download if you enjoy working out too!

        cynthia!

  2. Keep up the good work – stay positive and sweet talk yourself as much as you need. We all need a little positive self-motivation. You will succeed in overcoming your bulimia!

    • Thanks a lot for the support! I am certain that through self-love and understanding, things will turn around for the better. Lots of love! Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Leave a Reply

