There’s no starting or stopping- only DOING.

The title of this post is very powerful to me. I got it from Dan Millman’s Way of the Peaceful Warrior which I came across at least 4 years ago. I’m a sucker for motivational quotes, my problem is that I hear them, they make so much sense to me, but don’t put them into action. I only become motivated once I read/hear them, and minutes later I become distracted by anything else.

Lack of focus is an everyday problem in my life since the day I was born, probably. I didn’t think it was such a big problem, but I think as I get older it is negatively affecting my life. My goals tend to change from one minute to the next… imagine what happens from one year to another! Two weeks ago I wanted to be a zumba teacher, today I’m not so fond of that idea. The only consistent goal I’ve had since I was 13, has been having the body of my dreams (and living in France) . When I was 13 my dream body was that of a supermodel, but when I didn’t reach the 6ft height (I’m 5’3″) I came to terms with my possible aspirations. Doing that was not easy or fast, but I love my body now more today than I did at 13. That is why I know I’m ready to embark on a healthy weight loss journey.

Focusing on my goal weight is the first step, so I must work on removing this phrase engraved on my brain: “I’ve always been a very absentminded person”. Reading it is not pretty at all and I have a lot of work to do, but that excites me. 

Image

I’m posting two pictures: one of myself at 122 pounds/55kg back in 2005, and the other is the current me, at 148 pounds/67kg. This will work as a very powerful motivation tool and I won’t worry about the past or the future, I’m concentrating in the now.

So, I am committed to healthily lose weight and return to my true self.

I’m also celebrating a month of no purging!!!! I’m super happy, and I will celebrate it with a good workout.

Thanks for reading!

Love, E.  

 

Leave a Reply

