Thanks for the infinite inspiration

 

On August the 3rd, I reached 4 months without barfing. I am so very proud of myself :D. I will no longer be defined by bulimia. In fact, on September I will change my small blog description. I am not a recovering bulimic, I am ME! And that is more than enough. I used to think that being a bulimic made me more interesting but now I can see the big picture and I am sure I can finally exploit my potential.

I opened this blog with an end in mind, but I think I also let my eating disorder define me. It has been doing so for a long time. Well, not anymore. The next step is to not binge.

My ideas are not exactly clear; writing posts takes a long time because I have to narrow my ideas down to a few coherent sentences or paragraphs. I don’t know how all of you, fellow bloggers do it! I am a fan of each one of those I follow and admire your ability to write not only coherent but also inspiring and insightful posts! You motivate me every single day, you inspire me to be better because you are all role models to me in a way. Since I started blogging my life has completely turned around. Reading every single one of you makes me realize how abundance is infinite and how everything IS possible.

Knowing that there are so many kind, caring, loving, blissful people out there has given me an unexplainable energy.

 

When I started writing in this platform, my energy was so low I didn’t even feel like getting out of bed in the morning. Now I get up at 6 am to exercise 4 times a week, have more clients than ever and feel extremely energized throughout the whole week. Now I can say with certainty that I can be a walking testimony, that I can lead by example and that I can make ANY dream come true.

Amongst many other factors and things, I can thank YOU, reader. Thanks for inspiring me and helping me discover my true self. Every single day I am grateful for you guys, your writing, your journey, your comments, your unconditional support, your documented struggles, and your incredible teachings.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Thanks for the infinite inspiration

  1. Are you kidding? You’re the inspiration! I love how you no longer allow bulimia to define “who you are”. Well done! I was thinking the same thing only last week but so didn’t want to tell you “what to do”. Being able to discover such truths on your own is so much more rewarding and beneficial.

    You’ve come a long, long way. I know that now. And I am so, so proud of you. I could almost cry. But that’s not a very masculine thing to do now is it πŸ˜‰

    Anyway, I can’t wait for this surprise of yours. It’s got me bursting and nervous at the same time. I do hope you like it.

    All my love, Kim*

    http://www.100days100ways.wordpress.com

  2. This is beautiful Erika and I am so proud of what you’ve accomplished so far. You CAN do anything you set your mind and heart to. Keep it up and keep blogging, I’m looking forward to your next chapter. Hugs!!!

  3. WHOO HOO! I love this happy post! You are such a wonderful person! Stay strong and lots of hugs! I am so proud of you for opening up and writing about your journey!

  4. I’m so ha[[y for you Erika! You are such a lovely and wonderful person! It’s great that you are doing so much better and are not letting this illness define you!
    I do hope you will keep us updated about the rest of your journey πŸ™‚
    And yes, the blogging community is AMAZING

  5. Wow – just wow! That is fantastic to hear and I look forward to your change in September. You are making so much progress and I agree with the other comments in that you are an inspiration to all of us. I just think you are so brave by doing this publicly and I am glad that you are re-defining yourself. I love the new energy and the early morning workouts – if only I could do the same (I was working out in the AM all winter but when summer hits I slack)! Nice job E – keep it going!

    • Thanks for the kind words!
      I have just realized this blog is indeed helping me to re-define myself!!!
      I have sacrificed going out (on weekends) in order to wake up early! I feel way more energized by starting my day with a workout!! It has had a lot to do with my energy-shifting.
      Fall is just around the corner, so you’ll be able to return to working out in the AM! That way you can also take advantage of those sunrises and create (more) breathtaking pics!!!

Leave a Reply

