And then… life happens

I had been eating recklessly and feeling guilty about it and seeing myself as overweight, ugly, inferior, yada yada yada. And then, a day like today happens, where everything flows, where nothing is perfect but everything is at the same time. Days like these happen for me to realize how incredible my family is, how amazing my relationship with my friend and her family is, how many ways I am blessed every single day. Days like today make living worthwhile.

8 thoughts on “And then… life happens

  1. Glad to see you on the rebound. It is when we are the closest to achieving our goals that the universe seems to throw in extra obstacles. You are closer then you realize. Hang in there. Moments matter. Email me if you feel alone. I’d love to talk with you. with love, Lisa
    [ lisa at ogel coach dot com ] šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

