The perfect post

I’ve been planning to do a perfect post to write but they all end up at the Draft folder… I take forever to write a post, I judge my writing and blog too hard. I have also started comparing my own little writing space to other blogs I follow so I have decided to stop that and just keep using this to vent.

I have very good things going for me right now, I’ve been in the best mood and gratefulness has got EVERYTHING to do with it.

I’ve been going to the gym at least 4 times a week. I’ve been doing weight training  2 times a week, even when there are just men in that area and even though I feel I’m the most unfit there. But this time I am using my lack of fitness as motivation and drive to keep going, to keep working my butt off. I have come to realise that the effort you put onto something, creates matching results. I had never tried being constant at the gym before so I kept feeling disencouragement that only led to stop exercising and eating recklessly.

Not as awkward as I would have imagined self-picture… or maybe a bit.

I have become one of those people who take pictures of themselves at the gym (always have wanted to be one!) so what better place than my blog to show it?

I don’t have a perfect body (or booty) but I love it because this beauty takes me all sort of places, functions perfectly well, does spinning, runs 5km and efficiently exercises 4 times a week. This is also a portrait of a no longer bingeing body :).

17 thoughts on “The perfect post

  1. That is amazing! Glad to hear you are doing well and doing all of this for you. There isn’t a perfect person, just a perfect Erika so be the best you can be and your beauty will shine through.

    I think you also found the perfect post. Nice job!

  2. The only one you have to compare yourself with is you. Comparing your work, your body, your mind, etc. is a wasted endeavor. And I say this because comparing myself to others one of my greatest character defects. Even in sobriety I have a hard time not comparing what I do, how I look, etc..to others. But I have gotten a lot better, and believe me, your life gets easier and more magnificent when you stop comparing what God has created in you for you to someone else. There is only one Erika. when I come here, I come to read Erika’s work, not Erika trying to write the perfect post or Erika trying to be someone else…I like to read Erika in her voice.

    Having said that, I really enjoy your attitude towards yourself – you’re embracing much of you, and are proud of where you have come. What a gift.

    Be yourself…and continue to love yourself as you do. You’re worth it 🙂

    Blessings,
    Paul

    • Oh my, I have made comparing myself to others a profession, it seems!!! But yes, I have to forget about that and concentrate on myself. I think social networking endorses that and facilitates it, too! I love this comment, so true, so insightful, something I need to remember day in and day out.

      Thanks for commenting so beautifully and heart-felt. Blessings to you too.

Leave a Reply

