How I turn small obstacles into climbing walls

I expect things to be perfect.

With expectation comes doom.

I don’t deal well with failure, I paralise with it. Instead of searching for solutions, I sink very deep into it. I fill my mind with reasons why I should stay stuck and stuck I stay. From all of this comes paranoia concerning what others will think of me, how they will judge me. I always imagine I will get harshly judged but I am always my worst critique.

This is a small analysis of self. In order to solve a problem I have to identify it.

I have also realised that by letting things go and choosing not to judge myself so horribly, they flow. In order for life to flow harmoniously, there has to be a balance between the good and the bad (the love and the opposite of it).

In order for me to grow I will fall, I will step outside of my beloved comfort zone and create a new one that will eventually be left behind.

But most importantly, the growth has to happen without me being my worst judge.

I must remember to love myself and learn.

Screen Shot 2013-04-26 at 7.53.42 PM

One thought on “How I turn small obstacles into climbing walls

  1. Very well said, Erika 🙂 Couldn’t have said it any better.

    We are always our harshest critics. The one lesson I continually need to learn and relearn is what you mentioned – being gentle with myself and being kind to myself. It’s amazing how we treat ourselves compared to how we treat others. If I treated others the way I have treated myself…yikes. I don’t think anyone would want to be around me.

    And I love that quote – I believe absolutely that all the crap I went through was in the end beneficial, as it lets me help others.

    Lovely post 🙂

    Blessings,
    Paul

Leave a Reply

