I like a boy pt. 2

I arrive at the gym with the mentality that he doesn’t like me, that I don’t stand a chance with him. I hop on a treadmill and realize he is 2 treadmills apart, running his butt off. I run 1km and then start doing some weight training. I am aware he’s there, and walk by his treadmill during my circuit but I NEVER make eye contact with him, I walk by him as if he was not there. I look at myself in the mirror and perceive myΒ messy hair, worn off pants, sweat dripping down my face and body. I don’t look as good as I can but I focus on doing my circuit effectively becauseΒ heΒ is watching from his treadmill, at least that is what I (like to) think. I finish my circuit and hop again, one treadmill away from him. I run even though I feel extremely tired already but, you know, he is right there so I won’t stop. I then remember I’m running for me, not for him so I start cooling down, my body was asking me to. Meanwhile, he finishes his routine, stretches, picks his stuff up, and leaves after turning around and waving goodbye to me.

He probably won’t know, after today, how much I like him and how terrified I am to even look at him.

14 thoughts on “I like a boy pt. 2

  1. By the sounds of it, hes noticing you ALOT more then you realize. We tend to do that. Think that theres no way anyone could see us apart from the the way we percieve see us. But he waved goodbye, thats a good sign!!! πŸ™‚ Hope all goes well πŸ˜‰ Jacqui x

    • Hi Jackie! You think so? I don’t know, I’m very insecure when I like a boy. My previous relationships, or semi-relationships have started while I had some alcohol in me, ya know? It made me think less, act more yet it doesn’t make me proud. But, when I’m at the gym (and sober) I get so insecure!
      I’ll keep you posted πŸ˜‰

  2. I’m glad you remembered who you were running for! I believe that one day you will have the self-love and confidence to talk to anyone, anytime your heart desires. Remember, the only thing you have to fear is fear itself πŸ˜‰

    • How true that is, damn fear. I have to start believing as if it was already a quality I possess. They say that believing is the first step to manifesting :).

  3. Awwww…blush. πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I think Kaycie is right there – remember why you’re there and who you’re doing this all for. We attract what we strive for. You are seeking a peace within you, a healthy mind, body and spirit and you are looking to get serenity within yourself. These things bring about an aura about you, if you will, and those who are are attracted to that will find their way to you…even if it’s not the one you’re looking at…ha ha. But imagine what it’s like on his end (I have to stand up for the dude here a bit too πŸ™‚ ) you walk by him like he’s not there, and maybe you haven’t waved back (did ya?) and I imagine you’re keeping eye contact to a minimum…well, how is he supposed to know you are interested πŸ™‚ Anyway, have fun with it, focus on what your body and mind and spirit need to do and things will move if and when they need to. Don’t overthink it.

    Good luck!

    Paul

      • None taken! It’s pretty much true guys like me need to be hit over the head with a sledgehammer in terms of picking up clues. Subtle hints do nothing for a dud like me…lol.

        πŸ™‚

      • I must build that confidence, or pretend having it! It’s the first step. I don’t consider myself as a flirty gal, I think I should practice that, too :).
        And I agree, men need very clear signs in order for them to realise stuff! Thanks for the advice πŸ˜€

    • Haha, blush indeed, imagine how red I look, especially after running for 30 minutes haha.
      I did wave back! Not so friendly but I certainly did wave back at him. I think you nailed it, I am not having fun at all! I am suffering, every time I see him I get the butterflies in the stomach but freeze in front of him! I am thinking way too much, just as I tend to do with everything.
      Thank you for always commenting some wonderful thing, Paul. I love your comments.

      I’ll keep you posted!
      Lots of love!

  4. He notices you more than you think. Not only does he look at you. He is OBSERVING you. And smart guys like sweaty, hard working girls more than us girls like to think (This last thing coming straight from guys’ mouths)
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Pingback: For a 2014 filled with self-love. | myrecoverydiary

Leave a Reply

