Friday Night with my lil’ sis

So, I chose to stay in tonight even though I had plans to go clubbing. My intuition told me to do so, I listened and it was the best choice ever. 

I ended up chatting, laughing, listening to music with this beauty that I get to call sister. Our relationship has not always been the best but I decided to choose to be kind and loving to her, and the response has been INCREDIBLE. I’ve only started doing it for a week, which means I’ve just had a quick glimpse of the marvellous relationship we’ll have. 

It is true that when you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.

Image

 

11 thoughts on “Friday Night with my lil’ sis

  1. Wonderful stuff, Erika – love the picture. You get what you put into relationships, yes? Enjoy the sibling relationship. I don’t have one with my brother, and while it doesn’t really affect me, I know it bothers my parents. So it’s baffling and nice to see brothers / sisters not only getting along, but having a deep and healthy relationship.

    Blessings,
    Paul

    • Exactly! You get what you put into relationships!!! 😀 Love that. I have only started getting close to my sister, and so far it’s been wonderful. Of course we still have our fights over clothing and stupid things but those little things also make the relationship a beautiful one.
      Always love hearing from you, Paul 🙂

  2. I like to see you sharing and getting along well, it will be the best because you can always count on each other. Love you both.

  3. I absolutely love that saying Erika – totally writing that one down!
    So thankful that your sister and yourself are beginning to form such a wonderful friendship – that’s such a blessing, and I’m so glad you get so enjoy such a thing.
    Keep up the awesome work, and positivity! You’re great, my dear!
    Mel xx

Leave a Reply

