3 Blessings

I am grateful for being able to consciously stop a binge, because it shows how much I’ve grown throughout this recovery.

I am grateful for my body because, you know what? it’s pre-tty amazing, healthy, functional, and aesthetic. And mainly, this body walks, runs, does weight training, dances and tries every single day to be stronger than the day before.

20130518_211911

I am grateful for remembering to be happy for no reason. Because, as Deepak Chopra said:

“Be happy for no reason, like a child. If you are happy for a reason, you’re in trouble, because that reason can be taken from you.”

Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 11.13.38 PM

I designed this quote today, I am also grateful for this.

9 thoughts on “3 Blessings

  1. Wonderful and sweet post, Erika. You truly are a blessing yourself. You are an inspiration to many and your ability to keep an open mind, a teachable mind, and a positive spirit…wow. I sometimes wish I had that way about that you have – gentle on yourself, willing to forgo the pain of transformation and the ability to smile, smile, smile! You are a gift to so many of us, Erika. I am definitely blessed to have found you and your journey here.

    Have a wonderful day 🙂

    Hugs,
    Paul

    • Funny you say that, because I think your blog and you are a blessing to those of us who get to read you 🙂 . I have learned immensely from each of my readers, and continue to do so. I thonk you said it once, how life is a constant learning experience. Let’s keep learning from each other, shall we? Thank you for your oh so kind words!

  2. I am in love with that quote – you’ve totally lifted my heavy heart and spirit, dear sis! Can’t begin to thank you enough – and I am seriously loving your gratitude blog posts. You’re such a beautiful and wonderful creation, it’s such a blessing knowing you!!
    I’ll send you an email soon – sorry to be so slack, I’ve been so stressed and busy with different things!
    Much love and smiles and happy thoughts and things 🙂
    Love Mel xxx

    • I think we were ready to meet, so we met (well, “met”), don’t you think? We are both on similar paths, and we are just souuul sistaaas!!! You are wonderful, Mel, you really are, and your soul is too, you have no idea how happy it makes me to read you every time I can.
      Thank you for the lovely comment, dear, this makes my day.

  3. Nice use of Chopra’s quote! If you like Chopra, perhaps you would also enjoy Eckhart Tolle. I am reading A New Earth: Awakening to Your Soul’s Purpose with my husband right now. It is profound and powerful. I think you are ready for it!

    Also, I am proud of you for appreciating your body (you look GREAT btw!) The part where you said it’s pretty amazing reminded me of the lyrics to Folding Chair by Regina Spektor, she says, “I’ve got a perfect body. But sometimes I forget. I’ve got a perfect body, cause my eyelashes catch my sweat. Yes they do. they dooooo!” 😉

    Have a beautiful day beautiful lady!!!

    • Imma look for that book, Kaycee my love!
      I have been an expert in the past in not enjoying my body, and I’m through with that. I LOVE THAT SOOONG, especially that part!!! Coincidence? don’t think so!
      You have a wonderful day, gorgeous Kayceeeeee!

Leave a Reply

