Gratitude narrowed into a post

Image

I am so grateful, it ought to be contagious.

I have a job now! Remember how I was complaining about not having money and a job and whatnot? Well, that attitude didn’t do any good to my situation, it only worsened it. I started to thank in advance for a great job and chose to be happy (jobless) instead of waiting to land a job in order to be and guess what? It worked cause now I have a job (!!!!) and even though today was my second day, I am L O V I N G it like crazy. I like what I’m doing, I like my coworkers and I am just amazed of how good life can be if I let it. Life loves me back now that I’ve chosen to love it.

This isn’t a post to brag, this is a post to thank.

I am grateful for my new, harmonious job.

I am grateful for having friends who worry and care for me.

I am grateful for having a great gym to go to.

I am grateful for making smart choices at eating.

I am grateful for being me and loving me.

Life is truly wonderful if you allow it to, friends. I love you for reading me and am grateful for you too (you beautiful thing, you).

Sending infinite love!!!

11 thoughts on “Gratitude narrowed into a post

  1. I am so glad we met when we did. I feel in love with your post about binging, your honesty and your ability to look at your situation objectively, and I have watched your whole perspective shift from a dark place to a place of light and joy. You are an inspiration, my dear!

  2. I am so glad you have come to this point! You have worked very hard, and now you have your reward. Congratulations to you and thank you all who have helped and being by your side during all this process, I know they also have inspired you. Love Pily

  3. I’m so happy for you! Finding a job in today’s economic climate, and one with great co-workers, is very hard! You are doing right in loving life and being grateful, but don’t forget to feel proud pver yourself and your achievement too!

  4. I came over here Erika because I hadn’t heard from you in a while…and now I see why 🙂

    Congratulations on your new job, and I hope that you find a balance in that and all the hard work you have put into your journey.

    Love and light and hugs to you:)

    Paul

    • Pauuul! I feel so guilty cause I haven’t been checking my regular blogs! I miss reading you thoroughly and regularly. Once I wrap my head into having a job I love and living the life that makes me so happy, I’ll learn to juggle it all. Thanks for stopping by, you put a smile on my face :). And, guess what? I’ve been chatting a lot with the boy at the gym. He picks me a lot, and complains when I miss a gym session, how about that? I’m still going slow but steady, definitely!!! I’ll try to update more on my blog!!

Leave a Reply

