Happiness

This video moved me to the point of tears. I’ve been pretty teary-eyed lately. In a goood way. I’ve been happy, happy, happy.

I feel like sharing my happiness. I realised I used to only write when I wanted to vent and it works amazingly well but this time I’ll vent my joy.

I turned 26 on September the 18th and had an absolutely amazing time. I celebrated for about 3 weeks! I am finally enjoying celebrating my birthday without worrying too much about who will show up and who won’t. I am falling in love with myself enough to realise that whoever wants to be there, will be there. The day of my birthday I worked like crazy and enjoyed it cause I happen to LOVE my job. I didn’t think I’d come to this, to being so happy with myself.

Writing every single night on my gratitude journal has been the best decision I’ve ever made. I get to document all the things that make my life bright and they just keep piling up. I started writing 5 sentences per night. Now my list goes on for 2 or 3 pages each night. It is very true that when you Appreciate what you have you end up having more. 

Life is really good. And I say that while I rest my swollen, injured foot because of a sprain I had on Sunday night. I say that while I’m still happily single. I say that without having lost all the weight I would like to. I say that without having a perfect existence. But I am happy because I love happiness and she loves me back.

I’m allowing  happiness to become a part of me because as Beyoncé says, life is but a dream. And we are all living miracles. 

8

Healthy (yes, healthy) dessert cooked by my dear blondie.

7

My gorgeous-looking gratitude journal

6

Dinner cooked by yet another friend who also happened to buy White Wine… and Champagne, and sparkling wine.

5

Me and my “twinny” (a dear friend whose birthday happens to be on the exact same date as mine)

4

My best friend and I looking dapper on a friend’s wedding

3

A childhood friend and I having fun at the music festival where I sprained my foot at.

2

My first birthday cake and the most special one cooked by my mom and adorned by my lil’ sis.

1

2 friends and I. I love the candidness of this picture, it’s just perfect.


6 thoughts on “Happiness

  1. So wonderful to hear from you, Erika. it’s been too long. But I can see why you are so busy – you are blissful and being closer to yourself through self-care and letting things go. What a wonderful place to be in. Your joy springs out from the screen and I am so very thrilled for you. And happy birthday! What a festive occassion, and the pictures you posted were so fun to look through. You have a contagious smile. 🙂

    Thank you for this – made my evening, just before retiring for the night.
    Love and light,
    Paul

    • Paul! I missed writing in here, and I love your comments 🙂 always so heart-warming. Thanks for the birthday wishes. It’s funny though, cause I was so drawn to write whenever I felt badly, angry or sad. Now that I feel so happy I wasn’t so keen on writing cause I thought it felt like bragging but by reading your comment I realise I’m spreading it, not bragging it.
      Thanks for stopping by and making me feel all happy and warm inside. You rock, Paul 🙂

Leave a Reply

