Affirmations I tell myself while at the gym

Ok, so going to the gym ain’t easy. Especially when you haven’t reached your goal weight or look. I still feel uncomfortable from time to time when I am squatting or doing crunches and my muffin top pops out in a not very gracious way, or when I’m sweating like crazy and a cute guy is next to me. I used to think all the time that these cute guys were maybe never gonna notice me,  “they only will when I look a certain way”. I had been doing it all wrong. Thoughts are energy and that energy molds reality.

So, what I do when I catch myself thinking that, is look at myself in the mirror and say:

You are the hottest girl alive, even when you sweat you look amazing.

You are a champion for being here and doing your best. 

You are attractive.

You are powerful.

You are capable. 

You are worthy. 

You are the prize.

You are freaking amazing. 

As if by magic I turn into a power house immediately. And my gym session becomes a power session.

You are beautiful, know it, own it, say it, repeat it to yourself every freaking day. And so will I. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Affirmations I tell myself while at the gym

  1. Yes! the more you give yourself that loving, affectionate, encouraging attention the less you NEED it from a man. Once you stop NEEDING it from others you will feel stronger and more independent and will grow healthier both physically and emotionally. You will become more and more confident as well. Those are all attractive qualities and guess what…other people are attracted to confidence. it’s a win-win! haha Keep going. You’re doing great! I love you!

  2. That is exactly how you have to nourish yourself, and step by step your life will be transformed and you will have what you really want. Keep going!!!

Leave a Reply

