Celebrating and enjoying

I stopped writing in my gratitude journal and noticed a shift in my thoughts and behaviour. I’ve come to realise that it takes small actions every single day to keep a positive and healthy mind. I stopped being grateful and negativity crept back in. 

I am constantly doubting my power to manifest things into my life and I don’t even know why because evidence has proven that self-doubt to be wrong. 

I am currently happily employed, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my job and I am sure I manifested it.

I was unhappy in my other job and that unhappiness was only bringing more unhappiness. So I shifted my attitude completely: I started being happy for no reason, made gratitude journaling a habit, and pretended I had already found a job I was happy at. All while I applied for jobs and went to interviews. I was even grateful for those jobs I didn’t land. 

Anyways, I wanted to remind myself of that, and let you all know that with the right attitude and action, we can manifest ANYTHING into our lives. 

My older brother just graduated from college and he is an example of perseverance and manifestation. 

I wanted to share happiness with you :).

Wrapping this post up with a lovely picture ofImage the entire family in Rolla, MO. 

Thanks for reading. 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrating and enjoying

  1. I agree with you! Since working at my school where our methods are based on positive reinforcement (we basically celebrate every small step our kids take) I have become happier just because I am happy for others, but with that also happy for myself and my team as I know my work makes a difference.

    I’m glad you’re keeping up with the gratitude journal 🙂

  2. Love the family photo. Throughout the day I look for the small things and say thank you. I think it is one of my main “sanity” tools. My mind is too quick to pull me down a less-than path. Keep up the good work. Falling in love with self is the best gift we can give self and the world. xox

Leave a Reply

