I’m in a relationship with myself

And, as Beyoncé says, it’s the most important one, any other relationship is a bonus.

I am choosing to enjoy, nurture and love myself. I’m willing to be my own best friend. I’m willing to build trust in myself by not breaking the promises I make to myself, by standing my ground and by acting out of love.

I went on a roadtrip this weekend and woke up each morning being grateful for the trip, for the food, for the weather and I started showering affirming how wonderful my entire being is. I wanna develop radical self-love, I wanna show the world how to treat me, and only by loving and RESPECTING myself will I be able to receive that. I’m practicing celebrating every good thing that shows up.

I’m also acknowledging 7 things I’m proud of each day, after forgiving myself for other 7 things. Self-compassion must become a habit.

I’m sharing these pictures because before my friend took them, I was tearing myself apart thinking how these pants don’t look good on me, and how I was not comfortable. After I saw the pictures, I surprisingly liked them but still managed to criticise my hips and whatnot.

Radical self love in the making:

 

2 thoughts on “I’m in a relationship with myself

  1. I’m so happy to see you writing again. I’m glad you are loving yourself (or at least trying to). I love the picture! I thought you looked super cute in the pants, and you look like you’re having so much fun 🙂 Take care

  2. I read this yesterday and I am just coming to reply today. For what it’s worth: I do not even see the pants. I see beautiful you! How could we see anything else? We see your light. Your beautiful radiant light. My latest thought on recovery: “Before we recognize the beauty of who we are we get to see all the things we are not.” Love you madly. Me

Leave a Reply

